Skip to content ↓


Governors 2018 / 19

Our governing body consists of people in our local community, parents from our school, members of our church and teaching staff. Together we all work as a team to improve our school and support the staff. The governing body has recently undergone a restructuring which resulted in not only the nomination and successful appointment of a new Chair and Vice Chair, but additionally, the formation of two new committees: the Learning and Development Committee and the Resources Committee.

After many years as a successful Chairperson, during which the school received 2 good judgements from OfSted and 2 good judgement from our church inspection, Alex Davies has decided to stand down. Thankfully, he will remain on the governing body. Mr. Mark Gosden, who is also a parent, is our new Chairperson, and Mrs Helen Stansfeld, who many of you will know from Open the Book and St. Mary's Church is our new Vice Chairperson. 

The full governing body meet 3 times a year, with the committees meeting a further 3 times a year. All the governor have an area of responsibility and belong to one of the committees.

The Governing Body

Mr Mark Gosden - Chairperson

Resources Committee 

Online Safety and Data Protection governor

Ms Nichola Costello - Headteacher

Mrs Helen Stansfeld- Foundation Governor and Vice Chairperson

Learning and Development Committee

Link English governor 

Revd. Fred Olney - Foundation Governor

Learning and Development Committee

Link RE governor

Mrs Berni Cooper - Foundation Governor

Learning and Development Committee

Link EYFS governor

Mr. Peter Braggins - Local Authority Governor

Link SEN-D governor

Mr Alex Davies - Co-opted Governor 

Resources Committee 

Health and Safety and science governor

Mr Keith Glover - Co-opted Governor

Resource Committee

Link Mathematics governor

Mrs Amy Wichall - Teacher Governor

Learning and Development Committee

Safeguarding governor

Mrs Sandra Wilkinson - Parent Governor

Resource Committee

Governor training lead

Mrs Jane Phillips - Clerk