Governors 2018 / 19

Our governing body consists of people in our local community, parents from our school, members of our church and teaching staff. Together we all work as a team to improve our school and support the staff. The governing body has recently undergone a restructuring which resulted in not only the nomination and successful appointment of a new Chair and Vice Chair, but additionally, the formation of two new committees: the Learning and Development Committee and the Resources Committee.

After many years as a successful Chairperson, during which the school received 2 good judgements from OfSted and 2 good judgement from our church inspection, Alex Davies has decided to stand down. Thankfully, he will remain on the governing body. Mr. Mark Gosden, who is also a parent, is our new Chairperson, and Mrs Helen Stansfeld, who many of you will know from Open the Book and St. Mary's Church is our new Vice Chairperson. 

The full governing body meet 3 times a year, with the committees meeting a further 3 times a year. All the governor have an area of responsibility and belong to one of the committees.

The Governing Body

Mr Mark Gosden - Chairperson

Resources Committee 

mark.gosden@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Ms Nichola Costello - Headteacher

Mrs Helen Stansfeld- Foundation Governor and Vice Chairperson

Learning and Development Committee

Link English governor

helen.stansfeld@frittenden.kent.sch.uk 

Revd. Fred Olney - Foundation Governor

Learning and Development Committee

Link RE governor 

fred.olney@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Mrs Berni Cooper - Foundation Governor

Learning and Development Committee

Link EYFS governor 

berni.cooper@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Mr. Peter Braggins - Local Authority Governor

Link SEN-D and Mathematics governor

peter.braggins@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Mr Alex Davies - Co-opted Governor 

Resources Committee 

Health and Safety governor 

alex.davies@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Mr Keith Glover - Co-opted Governor

keith.glover@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Resources Committee

Mrs Amy Wichall - Teacher Governor

Learning and Development Committee

Safeguarding governor

amy.trill@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Mrs Sandra Wilkinson - Parent Governor

sandra.wilkinson@frittenden.kent.sch.uk

Resources Committee

Mrs Jane Phillips - Clerk